Click for La Grange, Kentucky Forecast

Mission Statement

To be the trusted caretaker of safe wastewater facilities
for the people of the community.

The Oldham County Environmental Authority (OCEA) controls 12 wastewater treatment plants.

The OCEA is overseen by the Board of Directors, which is made up of three individuals appointed by the Oldham County Fiscal Court. The current Board of Directors includes Chairman Horace Harrod, and Board Members Art Henson and James Griffin.

Your board members are longtime Oldham County residents and work hard to protect Oldham County’s water ways.

The OCEA oversees the contract with Veolia Water to operate and maintain the wastewater system, wastewater treatment plants as required by the Kentucky Division of Water. Veolia Water employs 17 people and most are Oldham County residents or grew up in the area and have extensive knowledge of the community.

Board Members

Horace Harrod, Chair
Art Henson, Treasurer
James Griffin, Secretary

Staff Members


Oldham County Environmental Authority

700 W. Jefferson Street
LaGrange, KY 40031
Phone: 502-225-9477
Fax: 502-225-9468

Feel free to fill out our Contact Us form if you have questions.